Warning: array_map(): Argument #2 should be an array in /home2/cjestudi/public_html/craftyspices.com/plugins/system/noextlinks/noextlinks.php on line 161

Warning: Only arrays and Traversables can be unpacked in /home2/cjestudi/public_html/craftyspices.com/plugins/system/noextlinks/noextlinks.php on line 168
Crafty Spices - Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveaway

Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveaway

Written by Crafty Spices

User Rating: 5 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Active
 

Kidz Gear Giveaway Event

At just 3 years of age she enjoys music, movies and even more she truly loves the iPad, but there has been a repeated issue with this, different sounds at the same time in the same place; the most obvious solution came to be headphones and trust me we have tried about 12 different types of headphones, and not only they all seem to fall off or be uncomfortable for Kira, but we had to be checking every now and then for the volume levels as we did not want the volume to heart Kira's hearing aid.

So when we learned about Kidz Gear we wanted to know more about them, and so we were very excited to try the first kids headphones that we had heard about "Kidz Gear"

A big Thank You to Natasha from "Epic Mommy Adventures" for choosing to Co-host this event with us, be kind and stop by to say hi to her.

Headphones made specially for kids!
Product Description:

We received a set of Headphones, a 3.5 Stereo Headphone spitter Cable and a Carry Bag.

The Headphones: They are available in different colors, we chose the green ones, they came in a simple and very appealing packaging. These headphones are made of a strong durable plastic, an adjustable headpiece, the ear-buds or ear-cushions material is a soft silicone, and just the right size for kids, they have a built-in Volume Control knob and also comes with a KidzControl Volume Limit Technology cable to protect eardrums.

Kidz Gear Headphones, splitter cable and carry bag
chris

The 3.5 Stereo Headphone splitter Cable: a high quality splitter that allows 2 headphones to be connected listening to the same device.

The Headphones Carry Bag: It's a black, simple padded, drawstring closing Carry Bag to store and protect a pair of Kidz Gear headphones. It's made with durable materials and has an approximate dimension of 8 x 0.5 x 8 inches witch is large enough to hold the headphones the splitter and still have room in the bag.

Silicone Ear-buds or ear-cushions
Silicone Ear-buds or ear-cushions
Built-in Volume Control knob
Built-in Volume Control knob
KidzControl Volume Limit cable
KidzControl Volume Limit cable

Our Experience and opinion:
Kira using her Green Kidz Gear


Either at home, at friends house, or on the go, Kidz Gear has proven to be a great companion and the best headphones for our little Girls. Kira really likes the vibrant green color, enjoys the volume control knob, and most of all she loves that they don't fall off; we as parents love: the volume limit control cable that protects her eardrums, the soft buds that don't hurt her ears, and that the head-piece is very easy to adjust to the size of her head (she can adjust it on her own).

We are always on the go and the carrying bag has really come in handy, where ever we go the Kidz Gear Headphones comes with us in it's very own carry bag, and since it has the Kidz Gear logo there is no questions ask as to what is in the bag, we know it and now so do our friends and family.

As for the stereo headphones splitter cable at first I didn't think much of it, then there was a day at a gathering when Kira was watching a video using her Headphones and a friend sat down next to her to watch it as well, since adults were talking we did not want the sound of the video adding to all the chitchat and that is when it occurred to me that we can use the splitter, Oh my... It literally came to save the day, the girls continued watching and listening to their movie while Grown-ups continued to bla bla bla. Since that day we have used it many times, it really comes in handy especially having two girls.

frutas
Cheese and ham fun bites as a side

7 reason to use Kidz Gear Headphone:
  1. Kids love to have their own gadgets
  2. Kids love the vibrant colors offered
  3. Volume limit control cable protects little eardrums
  4. Kids love that they can "Control the volume" with the build in knob
  1. Soft ear-buds for delicate little ears
  2. Head-piece easily adjustable to any little head
  3. Mom & Dad can say my headphones are "My headphones" and can stop saying "Where are my headphones" 

We feel so comfortable and at ease with kidz Gear Headphones that we have left even our little one year old Kaylee use them while watching educational videos on the IPad.
frutasKaylee
Cheese and ham fun bites as a side
 

Pros: The list above covers it. Summarizing it up I would say they are very easy to use, and safe for our little ones.
Cons: The "Volume limit Control" is not a built-in feature but a small separate cable that you connect to the headphones. I guess this way you could use it on any other device.

Our final thoughts: We give Kidz Gear a thumbs up. We recommend these headphones and accessories to parents that are looking for a set of headphones for their kids while also having peace of mind.

 

 The Company and Purchasing Information

Kidz Gear was founded by a mom whom got tiered of purchasing headphones for little ones just to find out they were made poorly and did not meet her or her children's needs.

To find more information about Kidz Gear visit them:
Website // Facebook // Twitter

You may order directly at Kidz Gear Website or via retailers like Target and Amazon.

Win It: 

Follow the rules on the Rafflecopter and enter for a chance to win your color choice Kidz Gear Headphones, carry bag and splitter cable.. This contest is open to all U.S. and Canada residents age 18 and over, void where prohibited. The winner notified via email, he or she will have 48 hours to respond, if not another winner will be selected.

Prize will be shipped directly from Kidz Gear to the winner.
Good Luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Current Giveaway embedded Code:


Disclosure: No monetary compensation was given for this post. I received a product to facilitate this review. All opinions are 100% my own and may not reflect those of others or yourself. All entries will be verified. For our full disclosure and PR Info Click Here.

Jay
Author: Jay
"Friend, companion, wife, and modern mom to 2 beautiful baby girls. Loves to travel and enjoys the outdoors, likes to cook and bake, enjoys doing crafty things and spending time with her family.

Hits: 4747
Comments
Doreen Lamoureux
0 # MrsDoreen Lamoureux 2013-09-26 08:42
I found this on Bloggie Away ... thanks
julie murphy
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayjulie murphy 2013-09-26 09:32
i found it on bloggieaway
Sam Stamp
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawaySam Stamp 2013-09-26 10:49
I found this giveaway on Barbara's Beat!
bonnie massicotte
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaybonnie massicotte 2013-09-26 11:50
I saw it on the bloggieaway site on a facebook page. I really like these for my grandchildren to use on my computer.
Jessamine D.
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayJessamine D. 2013-09-26 12:04
I found this giveaway at Bloggie away. Here is the URL bloggieaway.blogspot.com/.../. ..
Maryann Gates
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMaryann Gates 2013-09-26 13:13
I got an email about it. :0)
Debby Thiede
0 # great blogDebby Thiede 2013-09-26 13:44
I would love to get these for my grandson! He loves music!!
Danielle
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayDanielle 2013-09-26 13:48
Hi, I found the giveaway at Epic Mommy Adventures. Thanks for the opportunity!
Mark Larcher
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMark Larcher 2013-09-26 14:16
I found this on Bloggie Away!
Todd Hochman
0 # MrTodd Hochman 2013-09-26 14:31
found this on contestchest
kim belcheff
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaykim belcheff 2013-09-26 14:42
I found the giveaway on Heart of a Philanthropist. What is Bloggie Away?
nikki robak
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaynikki robak 2013-09-26 15:00
I found this contest on contest chest
Audrey Skinner
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayAudrey Skinner 2013-09-26 15:02
I found the contest at Bloggy Away
Casey
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCasey 2013-09-26 15:50
I found the giveaway on mommyknowswhatsbest.com/.../.. .

Thanks for the chance! I was just talking about these to my best friend for his little brother. It would be great to win them for him!

Good luck everyone!!
Scott Martin
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayScott Martin 2013-09-26 16:12
Julia Cosgrove
0 # MrsJulia Cosgrove 2013-09-26 17:01
I found this giveaway on Couponing Momma's blog.
Brooke Deegan
0 # GiveawayBrooke Deegan 2013-09-26 17:03
I found this giveaway at Barbara's Beat
heather eg kaufman
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayheather eg kaufman 2013-09-26 17:24
I found this giveaway at Barbara's Beat.
Maegan Morin
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMaegan Morin 2013-09-26 17:37
I found this giveaway on barbarasbeat.blogspot.ca
Shemp DeYoung
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayShemp DeYoung 2013-09-26 18:29
Julie
0 # # Re: kids Gear #review&#Giveaw ayJulie 2013-09-26 19:01
I found this on Barbaras Beat..
Dericka Buckels
0 # MsDericka Buckels 2013-09-26 19:02
I found the giveaway on Chronically Content.
David Haug
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayDavid Haug 2013-09-26 19:39
I found the giveaway on:

bloggieaway.blogspot.com/
Kathy Donley
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayKathy Donley 2013-09-26 19:48
I found this on barbarasbeat
T.h.Ransom
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayT.h.Ransom 2013-09-26 22:33
I found this giveaway on Twitter
Denise Elliott
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayDenise Elliott 2013-09-26 23:36
I found your giveaway at barbras beat
abedabun dawn
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayabedabun dawn 2013-09-26 23:45
Hey, I found the Kidz Gear Prize Package Giveaway 10/10 on barbarasbeat.bl ogspot.com
Erica Chao
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayErica Chao 2013-09-27 00:33
Mama's Mission
laurie Nykaza
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaylaurie Nykaza 2013-09-27 00:44
mishael
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaymishael 2013-09-27 04:18
Great news. This is a way to have the kids happy.
angel
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayangel 2013-09-27 05:41
mamas mission
Lori B
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayLori B 2013-09-27 10:27
i found the giveaway at Brandon Aventures
Nikki Strong
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayNikki Strong 2013-09-27 12:52
I found this giveaway on mommacoupons.blogspot.com/.../ ...
joanne major
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayjoanne major 2013-09-27 12:57
i found this site on barbara beats
Jennifer Reed
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayJennifer Reed 2013-09-27 13:18
I found the giveaway on barbarasbeat.bl ogspot
April Allene Willard
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayApril Allene Willard 2013-09-27 13:25
Found giveaway on mama's mission website!
Megan Parsons
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMegan Parsons 2013-09-27 16:00
I found this contest at Barbara's Beat
ericka coello
0 # msericka coello 2013-09-28 08:09
I found this giveaway on mamas mission
Geraldine Kennedy
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayGeraldine Kennedy 2013-09-28 13:28
found this site at Mama's Mission
Cari King
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCari King 2013-09-28 20:51
I found this giveaway on Barbara's Beat
Roger Simmons
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayRoger Simmons 2013-09-28 23:46
Found this giveaway on Bloggieaway
Tanis
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayTanis 2013-09-29 01:53
I found this on Bloggie Away ... thanks
Holly Storm-Burge
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayHolly Storm-Burge 2013-09-29 17:05
Susan White
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawaySusan White 2013-09-29 17:08
I found this giveaway on Barbara's Beat. Thanks for the opportunity to win!
ReggieMann
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayReggieMann 2013-09-29 21:36
I found this giveaway on the Kidz Gear Facebook page
Andrea Amy
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayAndrea Amy 2013-09-30 01:20
i found it on bloggie away
Charity
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCharity 2013-09-30 10:25
I found this on Giveaway Gauntlet
jazzy wynter
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayjazzy wynter 2013-09-30 12:08
I found this giveaway a worn baby shoes blog
Carol
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCarol 2013-09-30 15:14
I found this giveaway on Barbara's Beat!
Denise Donaldson
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayDenise Donaldson 2013-09-30 15:37
found the giveaway at mommacoupons.blogspot.com/
Kristina Lobo
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayKristina Lobo 2013-10-01 11:29
I found out about giveaway on Barbara's beat.
justa sobriquet
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayjusta sobriquet 2013-10-01 12:34
Cori Westphal
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCori Westphal 2013-10-01 15:40
I found the giveaway at Barbara's Beat!

coriwestphal at msn dot com
wendy b
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaywendy b 2013-10-02 06:44
I found this on Bloggieaway
carolyn s
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaycarolyn s 2013-10-02 19:14
I found the giveaway on mommacoupons.co m
shelley
0 # giveawayshelley 2013-10-02 20:05
I found this on deallovingrandm a.blogspot.com!
Jessica Lodge
0 # MsJessica Lodge 2013-10-03 20:36
I found this giveaway on Army Wife & Mommy.
natali alvarez jaime
0 # giveaway chronically contentnatali alvarez jaime 2013-10-03 21:16
hi i found this giveaway on the blog, chronically content.

hola yo encontre este sorteo en el blog, chronically content.
Chantel
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayChantel 2013-10-05 01:30
I found this at contest chest.
Chantel
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayChantel 2013-10-05 01:32
I found this at bloggieaway site
Chantel
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayChantel 2013-10-05 01:42
I found this at bloggieaway. I
Rosey
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayRosey 2013-10-05 04:20
I saw the giveaway on Crafty Spices.
Rhonda Tenderholt
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayRhonda Tenderholt 2013-10-06 01:09
I found this giveaway at: chronicallycontent.com/.../...

Thank you.
Melina Ramirez
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMelina Ramirez 2013-10-06 17:54
I found this giveaway at Barbara's Beat
michelle hebert
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaymichelle hebert 2013-10-07 00:35
i found the giveaway on craftyspices.com/
Stephanie Bourne
0 # Couponing MommaStephanie Bourne 2013-10-07 10:38
I found the giveaway at Couponing Momma.
Janice Dean
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayJanice Dean 2013-10-07 20:30
I found this giveaway on Cronically Content.
melodi mance
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaymelodi mance 2013-10-08 12:47
mommyknowswhats best.com
Alisha Castillo
0 # #RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayAlisha Castillo 2013-10-08 14:10
I found this giveaway at Barbara's Beat
ken ohl
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawayken ohl 2013-10-08 17:47
mommyknows what best.com
JANELL WAGNER
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayJANELL WAGNER 2013-10-08 23:10
found it at barbaras beat
Kristin Sims
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayKristin Sims 2013-10-09 00:49
I found this giveaway on Barbara's Beat!
Janice Crespo
0 # Found this onJanice Crespo 2013-10-09 08:58
Barbara's Beat :)
Teresa Thompson
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayTeresa Thompson 2013-10-09 09:34
Found this at bloggieaway.
Cari S.
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayCari S. 2013-10-09 09:38
I found this giveaway on Couponing Mom
carita acuna
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #Giveawaycarita acuna 2013-10-09 20:47
Great for little ears, hope to win for my nephew.
Michelle Tucker
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayMichelle Tucker 2013-10-09 22:18
I found this giveaway at Mommy Knows What's best
Dusty Schnur
0 # RE: Kidz Gear #Review & #GiveawayDusty Schnur 2013-10-09 23:18
I found the giveaway on Barbara's beat
Jenny
0 # ThanksJenny 2014-01-19 13:58
This is a great review, it tells me exactly what I needed to know. I'm ordering a few for my kids.
Thanks so much.

Comments are now closed for this entry