Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GC

Written by Crafty Spices

User Rating: 4 / 5

Star ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar ActiveStar Inactive
 

Mighty Leaf Giveaway Event

I am a tea lover, so when I was contacted by Mighty Leaf Tea I was extremely excited. While I had tried one or two of their flavors at the WOWSummit convention last October I had never really sat down to enjoy a full cup of this Tea.

Today we are sharing with you our experience with Mighty Leaf Teas and also offering the opportunity to win a great prize package. Which by the way would be an awesome holiday gifts for a love one.

After I was initially contacted by Mighty Leaf Tea I replied and their customer service and public relationship department has been nothing but excellent to deal with. It’s always nice to deal with companies that are responsive, treat you respectfully and have great turnarounds.
Morning of Evening either one goes better after a cup of Tea.
Product Description:

I was sent the Tea Top Brew Mug, and also was given the opportunity to choose 4 flavors from the vast variety of Mighty Leaf Tea, below are the names and descriptions of each of the products that I received.

Tea Top Brew Mug : Travel Mug or on the go mug with it’s lid and special tea-top design by Mighty Leaf Tea for their tea pouches, no more over-brewed tea.

Mighty Leaf Giveaway Event

Organic African Nectar: It is a caffeine free herbal infusion made with naturally organic African rooibos tea (red tea), tropical fruit and blossoms, said to help relax.

Chamomile Citrus: A blend of Egyptian chamomile flowers, subtle slices of citrus fruit, and herbs.

Ginger Twist: This is a mix of lemongrass, tropical fruits, and mint fueled with a touch of ginger and ginseng.

Organic Spring Jasmine:: A combination of smooth Chinese loose leaf green tea leaves naturally scented by layers of Arabian jasmine buds.

Our Experience and opinion:
Mighty Leaf Giveaway Event


I love tea and over the years I’ve had my fair share of them. Yet it was not until recently that I first tried Mighty Leaf Tea and enjoyed the blends and combinations that they offer.

Before trying these four flavors of tea I would have for sure said that my favorite would be the Camomile Citrus but after indulging myself with each of these flavors I have to say that it all depends on the mod. While I did love the Camomile Citrus I also loved every one of the other flavors.

The one that surprised me the most in a very pleasant way was the Ginger Twist, In my previous experiences with other brands or blends of Ginger tea, they have been very strong tasting. The Mighty Leaf blend is tasty and yet not overpowering, I love that the ginger is soft, aromatic and relaxing. While I can taste the ginger essence, it does not have that kick to it, that some ginger teas do.

Mighty Leaf tea pouches are of the most high-end quality of Tea bags I have ever seen, and the content is as well of a very high quality, I actually opened one to touch and feel the content and having dealt with loose tea before I could tell the great quality I had in my hands.

Mighty Leaf Giveaway Event
 

Pros: The Mighty Leaf Teas, one of the best packed Tea blends that I have tried, small fabric pouch which does not allow disintegration or easy rips.
Tea Top Brew Mug, great for tea on the go, easy top lid to avoid over-brewed tea, you just pull up and drink away.
Cons: Mighty Leaf Tea, I have no cons to say about the tea pouches, I actually love every one that I have tried.
Top Brew Mug, It does not keep Tea hot for a long time, it can only be used with Mighty Leaf Teas as other brands tend to rip when pulled via the tea-top lid.

Our final thoughts: Mighty Leaf Tea is a winner! Has a great variety of Tea blends and I will for sure be a loyal costumer. The Tea Top Brew Mug my on the go best companion.


 The Company and Purchasing Information

Mighty Leaf Tea
Mighty Leaf Tea was founded by a team of husband and wife (Gary Shinner and Jill Portman) back in 1996 from their combine passion of creating exquisite Tea blends.

To find more information about Mighty Leaf Tea visit them:
Website // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // Instagram

To Purchase Mighty Leaf Tea or their awesome products via their Web or find your closest retailer Here

Please thank our Co-Hosts: 

We are very grateful to the many bloggers that always support us and help us promote our events. Today we would like to give a special thanks to our three co-hosts, and would hope that you stop by and say hi to them. They are:

Win It: 

Follow the rules on the Rafflecopter and enter for a chance to win. Two winners will be selected: first one will win a Mighty Leaf Tea Prize Pack (4 15-pouches boxes of Mighty Leaf Tea and a Tea Top Brew Mug - ARV: $57.00), second winner will receive a $50 Amazon Gift Card (Code send via email). This contest is open to all U.S. and Canada residents age 18 and over, void where prohibited. The winners will be notified via email, they will have 48 hours to respond, if not another winner will be selected.

Good Luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Current Giveaway embedded Code:

 

Disclosure: No monetary compensation was given for this post. I received free products that facilitated this review. All opinions are 100% my own and may not reflect those of others or yourself. All entries will be verified. For our full disclosure and PR Info Click Here.

 
 
Jay
Author: Jay
"Friend, companion, wife, and modern mom to 2 beautiful baby girls. Loves to travel and enjoys the outdoors, likes to cook and bake, enjoys doing crafty things and spending time with her family.

Hits: 4709
Comments
ikkinlala
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCikkinlala 2013-11-28 10:25
The closest store to me that carries Mighty Leaf isn't listed on that site (it doesn't list any within 100 miles of me, presumably because I'm Canadian). The Canadian site lists Tea Desire - The Centre at Circle and Eighth as my closest store. However, I know my local health food store carries Mighty Leaf so I hope that counts.
steve weber
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCsteve weber 2013-11-28 13:13
Sendiks
Address
18985 West Capitol Drive
Brookfield, Wisconsin 53045
Day Phone: (262) 781-8200

thats the closest to me.
Sarh Snarski
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCSarh Snarski 2013-11-28 14:25
The nearest location to me is 5.5miles away at Cost Plus World Market. They have the tea pouches there.
egoehring
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCegoehring 2013-11-28 15:22
closest to me is stop and shop in watertown.
Holly Thomas
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCHolly Thomas 2013-11-28 17:10
2 Miles at Publix.
Robin O
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCRobin O 2013-11-28 22:25
The store closest to me that carries Mighty Leaf Tea is at 23026 Panama City Beach Parkway in Panama City Beach.
Jackie
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJackie 2013-11-28 22:25
Closest store to me is Kings Supermarket (1.9 miles from my home).
Thanks!
Kim Pinch
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCKim Pinch 2013-11-28 23:07
I can get Mighty Leaf at Cost World Market which is only a couple miles away.
Sheila Peterson
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCSheila Peterson 2013-11-28 23:12
Closest for me would be Madison, Wisconsin.
Melissa Hartley
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCMelissa Hartley 2013-11-29 00:02
The closest store that carries the Mighty Leaf Tea is Whole Foods in Overland Park, Kansas .. 34.8 miles away so kind of far .. thank you
Jan Hall
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJan Hall 2013-11-29 02:10
The closest stores to me are HEB in San Angelo and Abilene TX. ch one is 38 miles from me.
stacey dempsey
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCstacey dempsey 2013-11-29 03:44
Their locator wouldn't work for me but there is a Canadian site and it showed abbotsford and you can buy online too
Lorena
0 # Mighty Leaf TeaLorena 2013-11-29 04:23
The closest store for me to get is United Supermarket
Beverly Kangas
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCBeverly Kangas 2013-11-29 05:53
The closest store that sells this is in my town in Meijer.
Latanya Marshall
0 # MIGHTY LEAF TEALatanya Marshall 2013-11-29 09:10
The closest store to me is 2.4 miles away. CHI HEALING CENTER located in Chicago, IL 60647.
Cathy French
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCathy French 2013-11-29 13:39
the closest store to me is Kroger on S High St Columbus OH
Teresa P
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCTeresa P 2013-11-29 14:09
The store closest to me that carries Mighty Leaf is:
Wegmans in Scranton.
Debbie
0 # MrsDebbie 2013-11-29 15:11
I drink a lot of Tea love to try different ones I would love to win this thanks
Kim Burnett
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCKim Burnett 2013-11-29 15:15
There no store within 100 miles!
Heather
0 # Where to findHeather 2013-11-29 15:27
Dunn Bros in Pewaukee!
Angela Hendricks
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAngela Hendricks 2013-11-30 01:17
This closest store to me is about 45 minutes away in Mooresville, NC. There is also one in Cornelious, NC. About a hour away.
tony
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCtony 2013-11-30 03:37
I always enjoy their teas.


SAFEWAY
Address
301 North Santa Claus Lane
North Pole , AK 99705
Day Phone: 9074902700
laurie Nykaza
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GClaurie Nykaza 2013-11-30 05:16
albertsons 5m min from my home
Jessica Fortner
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJessica Fortner 2013-11-30 05:38
The nearest location to me is 6.1 miles away at Diablo Foods.
Jim Weaver
0 # Weave's Waste Of TimeJim Weaver 2013-11-30 06:41
The closest stoe to me isn't but the headquarters is. Mine is Buehler's in Coshocton, Ohio
Beth Gallinger
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCBeth Gallinger 2013-11-30 14:13
There aren't any stores that sell Mighty Leaf tea near me :(
heather forseth gran
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCheather forseth gran 2013-12-01 00:45
The closest store to me is Cook's Natural Market!
Pam OLeary
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCPam OLeary 2013-12-01 01:24
The closest store to us is the Cost Plus World Market.
Holly Storm-Burge
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCHolly Storm-Burge 2013-12-01 03:02
My closest store is Kroger @ 41 STONEBROOK PLACE
JACKSON, TN 38305
Jennifer Collver
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJennifer Collver 2013-12-01 03:07
Closest store with the tea near me is Cost Plus World Market 13 miles away :)
Cathie
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCathie 2013-12-01 19:18
The closest store is a Giant that is about 3 miles away....my favorite in the list though is Wegmans :)
Heather Miles
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCHeather Miles 2013-12-01 20:54
Our closest store is right up the road at our local Giant Food store on rt39/hershey rd
amy
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCamy 2013-12-01 23:43
Kroger on Morse Road
karlie r
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCkarlie r 2013-12-02 00:02
whole foods
Megan M
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCMegan M 2013-12-02 01:32
My closest store is my local Giant - we shop here regularly!
maleficent m
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCmaleficent m 2013-12-02 12:10
the safeway down the street from me
Jennifer Tilson
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJennifer Tilson 2013-12-02 18:23
The closest store to me that carries Mighty Leaf tea is a Publix grocery store about 3.5 miles away.
jtmagmom73(at)gmail(dot)com
angel
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCangel 2013-12-02 19:45
the closest store to me is our local grocery store Wegmans
judy gardner
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCjudy gardner 2013-12-03 03:21
our local fresh market carries the tea
Krista Bainbridge
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCKrista Bainbridge 2013-12-03 03:31
The closet store to me is the Sendik's market about 2 miles from my house - awesome!
Noelle Cagle
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCNoelle Cagle 2013-12-03 04:21
The closest store to me is about 25 minutes away. Cost Plus World Market. I do love that store.
melina r
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCmelina r 2013-12-03 06:36
My 2 local Kroger stores (Fry's) carries mighty tea.
Heather eg kaufman
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCHeather eg kaufman 2013-12-03 21:56
The closest to me is Whole Foods, 12.6 miles away.
Julie Lee
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJulie Lee 2013-12-04 02:30
Closest is Giant Foods!
Address
1760 Dekalb Pike
Blue Bell, PA 19422
Day Phone: 610-239-7804
Liberty Boblett
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCLiberty Boblett 2013-12-04 05:22
The closest store to me is : Squash Blossom
5005 Dora Road
Van Buren, Arkansas 72956
Day Phone: (501) 474-1147

Thanks for the giveaway!
Starla
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCStarla 2013-12-04 13:59
The closest store that carries this is 15 miles from here.
Sarah
0 # Mighty Leaf GiveawaySarah 2013-12-04 14:06
The closest store where I have actually bought Mighty Leaf products is Whole Foods.
Sonia
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCSonia 2013-12-04 15:08
Kroger
Address
2600 MEMORIAL BLVD.
SPRINGFIELD, TN 37172
Kathleen
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCKathleen 2013-12-04 20:53
Checked to see where Mighty Leaf Tea is located nearest to me... Meijer's in North Muskegon, MI
Emily
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCEmily 2013-12-04 22:17
Mighty Leaf is available at our grocery store.
Rachel
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCRachel 2013-12-04 23:47
My SuperTarget carries this...one of my favorite stores!

SuperTarget
1401 W Glade Rd
Euless, TX 76039
June Jones
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCJune Jones 2013-12-05 01:54
The Kroger at 2601 N. Mulford Rd. Rockford, Illinois 61107 has Mighty Leaf tea.
Kim knowles
0 # NoneKim knowles 2013-12-05 02:49
Lagrange georgia
Tina Le
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCTina Le 2013-12-05 03:39
Closest store to me with Mighty Leaf tea is in Lawrenceville GA. It's a Kroger.
Rebecca Weiss
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCRebecca Weiss 2013-12-05 04:24
Our Whole Foods market in Madison carries Mighty leaf teas.
angela jarvism
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCangela jarvism 2013-12-05 14:37
The closest store that carries Mighty Leaf Tea is Nature's Pantry which is 3.3 miles from me which is close and happens to be one of my favorite stores!
Carla S
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCarla S 2013-12-05 15:07
The closest store to me that sells Mighty Leaf Tea is King's Supermarket at 86 East Main St. in Mendham,NJ.
Wendi
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCWendi 2013-12-05 17:37
the store closest to me is Kroger
Amanda Leach
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAmanda Leach 2013-12-05 21:16
Publix in Lexington SC
Aanda
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAanda 2013-12-05 21:29
kroger actually carries it and is the closest
Tami Vollenweider
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCTami Vollenweider 2013-12-06 00:04
Closest store to me is Whole Foods(Baton Rouge,Louisiana )
dawn keenan
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCdawn keenan 2013-12-10 21:09
Our closest would be about 10 minutes away at the Giant store in Long Neck, DE.
Pam H.
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCPam H. 2013-12-10 22:25
The closest store to me is Giant, which is 10.3 miles away.
Calien Laure
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCalien Laure 2013-12-11 01:44
the closest store to me is MOM's Organic Market. They also have it in one of the local grocery store chains. I had no clue! And it's in the nearest Super Target - that place has everything!
Rita
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCRita 2013-12-11 04:10
The closest store that carries Mighty Leaf is Hannaford in Rockland, ME
Lauren S.
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCLauren S. 2013-12-11 04:16
The closest place to me that carries Mighty Leaf is CHI Healing Center
Anna Memphis
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAnna Memphis 2013-12-11 20:57
Closest to me is about 4 miles away in Boonton, NJ.
amybelle2001
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCamybelle2001 2013-12-12 20:12
The closest store is Good Life on 20th Street in San Francisco.
Stephanie ODay
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCStephanie ODay 2013-12-12 23:13
The closest store to me is Kroger
Address
2946 S. CHURCH STREET
MURFREESBORO, TN 37127
Get directions
20.9 Miles
Cassandra Eastman
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCassandra Eastman 2013-12-12 23:26
Kroger is 10.8 miles from me and they carry Mighty Leaf tea!
Elizabeth Elliot
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCElizabeth Elliot 2013-12-12 23:49
brookfield wi!!
Amber Canaan
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAmber Canaan 2013-12-12 23:52
The closest store to me seems to be in Columbia SC at World Market.
Amber Canaan
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCAmber Canaan 2013-12-12 23:53
World Market, columbia sc
Cynthia Cover
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCCynthia Cover 2013-12-13 03:15
About two miles away there is a Kroger/Baker's store that carries this product.
whitney craddock
0 # RE: Mighty Leaf Tea #Review & #Giveaway + Amazon GCwhitney craddock 2013-12-13 03:55
Kroger
Address
4918 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37919

Comments are now closed for this entry