Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveaway

Written by Crafty Spices
Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
 

Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Giveaway

Did you know that this week is Child Passenger Safety Week. It's depressing to know that Car crashes are the leading cause of death for children age 1 through 12 years old. In honor of this week we have partnered with Safety 1st to bring you some great tips and an Elite 80 3-in-1 car seat Giveaway

This week is Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Transportation and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, the goal of Child Passenger Safety week is to make sure all parents and caregivers are properly securing their children (ages 0-12) in the best car restraint for their age and size.

Join us in spreading awareness about children passengers and the Cause of action that we should take and maintains to keep them safe. And don't forget to enter our giveaway for a chance to win!

Starts today September 17 and will run through October 01 at 11:59 p.m. EST.
 
Car Seat Safety Tips From Julie Vallese, Safety 1st Consumer Safety Expert. Importance of Rear Facing

In March of 2011 the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) updated their car seat recommendations advising that children should remain rear facing until the age of two, or until they reach the maximum height and weight requirements allowed by their car seat. According to a study in the Journal of Injury Prevention children under the age of two are 75 percent less likely to die or be severely injured in the event of a car crash if they are rear facing. When a child is rear facing their head, neck and spine are better supported and in the event of an accident, crash forces are distributed over the child’s entire body.

Installation
According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Association, 75% of car seats are installed incorrectly. Every car and car seat has different requirements for the safest installation so before you get started it is important to read both the car seat and car manual. Typically the center rear seat is the safest place for a car seat, and never install a car seat in the front seat. If your car does not have a latch connector for the middle seat, you can use the middle seat belt to properly secure the base. When installing, make sure the base of the car seat moves no more than an inch from side to side. An easy way to test this is to hold at the belt path.

New parents and grandparents are encouraged to attend a car seat check before the baby is born. However, don’t just rely on the experts. You’re likely going to be taking the car seat out and installing it somewhere else at some point, so make sure you’re comfortable with the process too.

Car Seat Expiration
Never use used or old car seats. Car seats do have an expiration date and it is to understand the risks associated with using an expired or old car seat. The reason for an expiration date is because plastic can warp and materials can fray, which can make car seats less safe to use. Car seat technology and state and federal car seat regulations change. A car seat deemed safe more than six years ago may no longer meet federal testing regulations. Important warning labels may wear out and instruction books may get lost, which can lead to improper use of the car seat.
Please thank our Co-Hosts:
 
 Enter to Win:

Current Giveaway embedded Code:

 
 

One lucky winner will be selected at random and notified via email, the winner must respond within 24 hours, if not another winner will be selected. 

This giveaway is open to all US and Canada Residence 18 years or older, void where prohibited. The winner will receive a "Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 car seat". Prize will be Shipped to winner directly from Safety 1st

 Good Luck!

Jay
Author: Jay
"Friend, companion, wife, and modern mom to 2 beautiful baby girls. Loves to travel and enjoys the outdoors, likes to cook and bake, enjoys doing crafty things and spending time with her family.

Hits: 8231

Comments   

Melissa M
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 car seat Tips & #GiveawayMelissa M 2013-09-17 16:39
Found this at one stop mom
Heather Hayes Panjon
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayHeather Hayes Panjon 2013-09-17 16:52
I Found This Giveaway At 1 Stop Mom!
Seth
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawaySeth 2013-09-17 17:10
Found this giveaway at 1stopmom.com
sarah jau 30
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaysarah jau 30 2013-09-17 17:38
Sara Floyd
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawaySara Floyd 2013-09-17 21:43
I found this giveaway on 1stopmom
Sara crooks
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawaySara crooks 2013-09-17 22:30
Sent from high heels and hot deals :)
T. Rocky
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayT. Rocky 2013-09-17 22:35
I visited you and found this giveaway here. Thank you.
Kim Pollock
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayKim Pollock 2013-09-17 22:40
Saw it at I stop mom
smartmomj@gmail.com
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaysmartmomj@gmail.com 2013-09-17 23:35
I found this giveaway on 1stopmom.com/
meredith
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaymeredith 2013-09-17 23:39
I Found this giveaway at 1stopmom.com
Rebecca Parsons
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRebecca Parsons 2013-09-18 00:09
I found this great giveaway on 1 Stop Mom
nickie
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaynickie 2013-09-18 00:38
Found this at one stop mom
Deidrea H.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayDeidrea H. 2013-09-18 08:05
Found it via 1stopmom!
Janet W.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJanet W. 2013-09-18 09:07
I found this at Katie Talks About.
amy pugmire
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawayamy pugmire 2013-09-18 10:06
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout .com
Kimberly Ripley
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayKimberly Ripley 2013-09-18 10:21
A friend told me about the giveaway.
Deidrea H.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayDeidrea H. 2013-09-18 12:05
Found it via 1stopmom!
Bethany Mandel
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayBethany Mandel 2013-09-18 15:24
I searched Twitter for rafflecopter and baby
MaryAnn
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayMaryAnn 2013-09-18 15:38
I found it on 1 Stop Mom.
Amanda Sakovitz
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAmanda Sakovitz 2013-09-18 15:49
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout .com
Thomas Murphy
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayThomas Murphy 2013-09-18 16:14
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout.com
Laura Jacobson
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayLaura Jacobson 2013-09-18 17:22
I found the giveaway at 1stopmom!
Jessica B.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJessica B. 2013-09-18 17:59
I found this at Katietalksabout .com
danielle
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaydanielle 2013-09-18 18:12
Learned about this from High Heels and Hot Deals!
D Schmidt
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayD Schmidt 2013-09-18 20:42
Found the giveaway at 1stopmom
Sarah
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawaySarah 2013-09-18 21:14
Found via Google
Cassandra Eastman
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayCassandra Eastman 2013-09-18 23:44
I found this giveaway on 1stopmom.com
julie
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawayjulie 2013-09-19 01:29
I found this giveaway on craftyspices by googling it
April
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayApril 2013-09-19 02:50
I found this giveaway via katietalksabout.com/
Jennifer Marohn
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJennifer Marohn 2013-09-19 03:56
katietalksabout.com/ is where I found the giveaway
Tammy Northrup
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayTammy Northrup 2013-09-19 12:11
I found it on triberr via Crafty Spices :)
Chenell
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayChenell 2013-09-19 14:09
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout .com!
Chenell
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayChenell 2013-09-19 14:10
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout .com
Rachel Travis
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRachel Travis 2013-09-19 14:33
Natalie F
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayNatalie F 2013-09-19 14:46
I found this giveaway at Katie Talks about
Rhian
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRhian 2013-09-19 17:37
Safiyyah
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawaySafiyyah 2013-09-19 19:46
Found this at one stop mom
Paula Stewart
# Shady's Contests, Reviews, and FreebiesPaula Stewart 2013-09-19 20:07
I came for the follow who hop from your email.
Katie Sexton
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayKatie Sexton 2013-09-19 22:11
found the Safety 1st Elite giveaway @ 1stopmom.com/.../...
Abby
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAbby 2013-09-19 22:29
I found it on katietalksabout .com
Gina H.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayGina H. 2013-09-20 03:43
Found This Giveaway At 1 Stop Mom
Jennifer Meyer
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJennifer Meyer 2013-09-20 17:36
Found the giveaway at 1stopmom.com/.../...
Kimberly
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayKimberly 2013-09-21 14:39
I found this giveaway on Twitter.
Chris DeHart
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayChris DeHart 2013-09-21 16:14
Rachel DeHart
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRachel DeHart 2013-09-21 18:45
found this giveaway at katietalksabout.com/.../
Tamar
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayTamar 2013-09-22 18:30
I found it from katietalksabout .com
Ruth V.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRuth V. 2013-09-22 20:45
At Crafty Spices :)
michelle hebert
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaymichelle hebert 2013-09-22 23:48
i found the giveaway on craftyspices.com/
Michelle McCulloch
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayMichelle McCulloch 2013-09-22 23:54
Found this giveaway at Crafty spices
Jessica Baucom
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJessica Baucom 2013-09-23 02:49
Found this on Katie talks about! Thanks!
sandra
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawaysandra 2013-09-23 16:52
I found this giveaway at giveaways4prize s.com linky
Brooke Thomas
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayBrooke Thomas 2013-09-24 07:15
Carol
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayCarol 2013-09-24 13:33
I found this at Katie Talks About.
Tamra H
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayTamra H 2013-09-24 14:02
Found this at katietalksabout .com/
renee walters
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawayrenee walters 2013-09-25 02:44
I found this giveaway on 1stopmom!
Nadene Adams
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayNadene Adams 2013-09-25 06:40
I found this giveaway at 1 stop mom.
Francine Anchondo
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayFrancine Anchondo 2013-09-25 10:33
josh
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #Giveawayjosh 2013-09-25 12:32
i found it from a friend on twitter
Nancy Partin
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayNancy Partin 2013-09-25 17:37
found on Katie Talks About
Dawn
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayDawn 2013-09-25 19:34
Found the post through Katie Talks About!
Amaanda Cooper
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAmaanda Cooper 2013-09-26 15:01
Found the post on Baby marohn
Loris
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayLoris 2013-09-26 16:53
Mary Davis
# Mom/WifeMary Davis 2013-09-27 01:22
I found this give-away on BABY MAROHN site!
Leslie Galloway
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayLeslie Galloway 2013-09-27 09:21
I found this giveaway at 1stopmom.com/!
Jennifer
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJennifer 2013-09-28 22:21
I found the giveaway on baby marohn
Stephanie Larison
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayStephanie Larison 2013-09-29 03:50
I found this via www.katietalksabout.com
Kyl Neusch
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayKyl Neusch 2013-09-29 13:07
giveaway on 1stopmom
Lisa P.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayLisa P. 2013-09-29 14:21
I found this giveaway at katietalksabout.com.
Cheryl
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayCheryl 2013-09-29 19:07
I came from 1 Stop Mom
Jill Myrick
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayJill Myrick 2013-09-29 21:23
I found this giveaway at Katie Talks About.

jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com
Adrienne Bireley
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAdrienne Bireley 2013-09-30 13:03
I entered onkatietalksabo ut.com
Allie
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAllie 2013-09-30 13:09
I found it at High Heels and Hot Deals
Brooke R.
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayBrooke R. 2013-09-30 14:25
I found your giveaway on katietalksabout .com
Abigail
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayAbigail 2013-09-30 15:32
High Heels and Hot Deals!
Richard Hicks
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayRichard Hicks 2013-09-30 20:51
I found the giveaway at katietalksabout.com

brich22 at earthlink dot net
Breanne
# RE: Safety 1st Elite 80 3-in-1 Car Seat Tips & #GiveawayBreanne 2013-09-30 21:56
Katie Talks About

You have no rights to post comments